“I like my Sketchers, but I love my Prada Backpack”

This is so helpful ! I actually found myself becoming a more brand-conscious customer as well! thank you for sharing! 🙂

mapexpo.com.au

So, as I sit here, sipping on my Grande Starbucks coffee, just come in from the rain, kept dry under my Coach umbrella, tweeting on my iPhone, blogging on my Apple Mac Air, which I pulled out of my Herschel backpack, I realise… How much of a mega consumer I am! I never thought of myself as a brand-conscious person, however through the years, I’ve become one. It’s made me curious about how effective marketing can actually affect us.

The Difference Between Like and LoveI like my Sketchers but I love my Prada Backpack

 

 

 

 

It’s been highlighted to me, in recent years, that effective marketing; effective use of the marketing mix (the 4 P’s – Product, Price, Promotion and Place) – as simple as they seem, are in reality crucial to the success or failure of a product in the market. So, let’s go back to ‘Principles of Marketing’ and briefly explore what the 4P’s mean:

Product
“What does the customer…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

